[Search tip detail and code files using keywords, tip number, author name, etc ]
 
Delete the Base View and Keep the Projected Views
Tip# 4455 By David Gaskill On 13-Apr-2015
0
Rated By 0 users
Categories : Manipulation
Software type : Inventor
Rename File To : No Files to download.
This tip will show you how to keep any projected views you may want to keep while removing of the base view.

Have you ever created a base view, projected another view from the base view, then discovered you want to delete the base view and not get rid of the projected views? This tip will show you how to keep any projected views you may want to keep while removing the base view.

  • Right click on the base view you want to delete. Select delete, notice that when if you delete the base view all projected views will be deleted also.
  • Pick the << on the dialog box and note that View3 is tied to the base view. Pick the delete column and change to “No”.  Note the red box disappears from around View3, it will remain.




  • You can now project any new required views.

 

Average Rating:
0


User comments


Log In